• November 18th, 2016
  • News

As Seen in

More than 1,000 industry professionals attended NAIOP Chicago’s 29th Annual Awards for Excellence, Nov. 17 at Navy Pier, to network with colleagues and celebrate a year of extraordinary deals.

Each year, NAIOP Chicago recognizes the outstanding developments, transactions, and special categories in Chicago’s real estate industry. Attendees chose winners in 16 development, transaction and special categories with live voting at the event.

This year’s proceeds from the annual Awards event support NAIOP Chicago’s University Initiative, which fosters development for the next generation of industry leaders.

NAIOP Chicago Emeritus Board Member, Dan McCarthy, JLL and Awards Co-Chair, Molly McShane, Conor Commercial Real Estate, announced 2016 Winners in 16 categories as the audience voted LIVE


A portion of the proceeds from the Awards for Excellence event support NAIOP Chicago’s University Scholarship Program. Pictured, from left to right: NAIOP Chicago DL & University Liaisons Keith Stauber, JLL, and Greg Warsek, Associated Bank; Erik Potocek and Lillian Harris, 2016 University Scholarship recipients (not shown, Rahul Patel); Carter Andrus, Prologis & NAIOP Chicago President; Cameron Trefry, Ware Malcomb & NAIOP Chicago Developing Leader Board President

The winners of the 2016 NAIOP Annual Awards for Excellence, are:

Office Development of the Year
150 N. RiversideChicago
Developer: Riverside Investment & Development

Office Redevelopment of the Year
theMART, 222 W. Merchandise Mart Plaza, Chicago
Developer: Vornado Realty Trust

Industrial Speculative Development of the Year
RidgePort Logistics Center – Building Bravo, 29700 S. Graaskamp Boulevard, Wilmington
Developer: Ridge Development

Industrial Build-to-Suit of the Year
Mars/Wrigley, CenterPoint Intermodal Center, Joliet
Developer: CenterPoint Properties

Industrial Redevelopment of the Year
2801 S. Western Avenue, Chicago
Developer: Venture One Real Estate

Retail or Mixed-Use Development of the Year
NEWCITY, 1457 N. Halsted Street, Chicago
Developer: Structured Development

Multifamily Development of the Year
Woodview Apartments, 15 Parkway North, Deerfield
Developer: Conor Commercial Real Estate and Ravine Park Partners

Broker Transaction of the Year – Downtown Office
McDonald’s at 1045 W. Randolph, Chicago
Landlord/Seller Brokers: Russ Cora, Chloe Reaumond, Sterling Bay
Tenant/Buyer Brokers: Todd Lippman, David Tropp, James Whalen, CBRE

Broker Transaction of the Year – Suburban Office
Medline at Three Lakes Drive, Northfield
Landlord/Seller Broker: Ned Franke, Cushman & Wakefield
Tenant/Buyer Brokers: Joe Learner, Richard Plonsker, Robert Sevim, Savills Studley

Broker Transaction of the Year – Industrial
Mars/Wrigley at 4005 Cedar Creek Drive, Joliet
Landlord/Seller Brokers: Dan Leahy, Adam Roth, NAI Hiffman
Tenant/Buyer Brokers: Traci Buckingham Payette, Michael Mullady, CBRE

Broker Transaction of the Year – Office Investment
Old Main Post Office, 433 W. Van Buren, Chicago
Brokers: Jeff Bramson, Jaime Fink, Mark Katz, Bryan Rosenberg, Patrick Shields, HFF
Lisa Davidson, Richard Sykes, Tiffany Winne, Savills Studley

Broker Transaction of the Year – Industrial Investment
Turnberry Lakes Industrial Portfolio, Roselle
Brokers: Jeff Devine, Steve Disse, Colliers International

Design Firm of the Year
Wright Heerema Architects

Contractor of the Year
The Walsh Group

Property Management Firm of the Year
NAI Hiffman

Developer of the Year
CenterPoint Properties

Comments are closed.